Content-Type: text/shitpost


Subject: Korchnoi and the rules of chess
Path: you​!your-host​!walldrug​!epicac​!qwerty​!fpuzhpx​!plovergw​!ploverhub​!shitpost​!mjd
Date: 2020-03-11T15:28:40
Newsgroup: sci.math.korchnoi
Message-ID: <b833cf63c0317bc3@shitpost.plover.com>
Content-Type: text/shitpost

In 1974, Korchnoi was playing Karpov in the Candidates final for the right to challenge Fischer. Midgame, Korchnoi strolls over to the arbiter O'Kelly de Galway, and asks if he can castle while his rook is attacked. O'Kelly looks at him stunned, but answers yes. "It had never come up before," Viktor shrugged.

(Source)